New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

REAL TRUE RELIGION???

post #1 of 11
Thread Starter 

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/TRUE-RELIGION-Joey-Super-T-Jeans-RRP-345-/390335566384?pt=UK_Men_s_Jeans&hash=item5ae1d01230 

 

They're advertised as Joey Super T  but you can clearly see on the label pic that it says Billy Big T.  There are also no numbers on the back label where the seat and row bits are.  I've offered £50 for them but but would like to know if they're legit before I go ahead and buy them.

 

Thanks :)

post #2 of 11

fake :(

post #3 of 11
Thread Starter 

Thanks for the reply, shopaholism.  You've just saved me £50 + postage. 

 

Many thanks :)

post #4 of 11

no problem! just make sure that you get authentication on any items you're thinking of buying well in advance of submitting an offer (because if the seller had accepted the offer, Ebay would consider you bound to purchase the item, although usually you can get out of it if the item's fake)

post #5 of 11

Oh yeah its a headache to have to file and claim and get a statement of authentication from a 3rd party. Def always ask first!

post #6 of 11

Yeah its a fake, but I wonder what people expect for these kind of prices. You want a new real true religion for 31 pounds. Thats not possible...I can buy real ones as a business person for 80 euro a piece...So than you can never sell items for 31 pounds. But these practices of fake selling will go on because people want the brand, but want it cheap. Most of them know however that its fake, but most people/friends will not see that on first sight on the outside, when you are wearing them, so they dont care . But I wonder about the people that want to pay only 50 pounds and than question the authencity afterwards. What's the use of that? 

post #7 of 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by wedress4less View Post

Yeah its a fake, but I wonder what people expect for these kind of prices. You want a new real true religion for 31 pounds. Thats not possible...I can buy real ones as a business person for 80 euro a piece...So than you can never sell items for 31 pounds. But these practices of fake selling will go on because people want the brand, but want it cheap. Most of them know however that its fake, but most people/friends will not see that on first sight on the outside, when you are wearing them, so they dont care . But I wonder about the people that want to pay only 50 pounds and than question the authencity afterwards. What's the use of that? 


Well even though the item is fake this would not apply here since the item is used and not new. $60 is not unheard of for a used pair of TR on ebay. If it was brand new then it would sound too good to be true. At my boutique a brand new pair of true religion we buy wholesale for between about $70 and $128. We mark them up 2.5 times to between $172 and $319. So if this item were brand new then it would be too good to be true, however, its not brand new.

 

post #8 of 11

Thats wrong. Its brandnew , as you can see on the pictures. The story the seller tells in his description is total rubbish. I think he also advertises it on purpose as used because when he advertises it as new he has a big chance of being thrown off by ebay, because the companies that delete fake itemoffers will not put their energie so much in used items, but they do on new ones. They must protect the sellers that offer the new real ones from fake ones. Thats why I also think that thats why many sellers do not put pictures of the labels in their advertisements...

 

ps. yeah unfortunately the jeans in the usa are much cheaper wholesale than here in europe (70$ is 49 euro) . Was for 3 years in new york and bought there a new levi's 501. For a  half year i sold it worn for 2,5 years on ebay for the same amount in euro....

post #9 of 11

Here in Holland you can buy lots of Fake jeans of True religion. 35-40 euro....Cant be right. Unfortunately I do not have the knowledge yet to see whats real and whats not real with respect to this brands. Must look closer to the faqs.

See examples of these cheap jeans:
1.

http://kleding-schoenen-heren.marktplaats.nl/merkkleding-spijkerbroeken-en-jeans/471796637-true-religion-jeans-maat-32-33-en-34.html?return=eJw1jdEKgjAUht8l0EudU1MmEgm9RHdDVw6nO2xHsqJ374zs7vvO%2F8GRIhNvLVjjBc8qcfBKun5sRkQQaTpZUEsySzchGCnRJ4tJf0kCI5w202bx4Fu0UX7OoryDlYARDJogHGA%2FGCR4adLO3wb%2F73Gf59At66yc7kO9kfIjr%2Bsq2JOsqFhe1GTTgwzdqiJecuaU0XdtFxqsD095DLC2LAbrsbeDaqsyL66XQ%2FP5AtRKR4M%3D&df=1&fta=eNo1kU1uwyAQRu%2BC1KyHfxiUZbc9QDcRNji16sQo2KnbKncv4HT3NDPMPH141Pib0SBZb9Pp7qdMXEbKOJJtOtJDyMdlRurSiuDCiC6lAtOCP2NyeQi59pZSuiS8rpd4G3s3bcgUM0a76RuFBi6M%2B%2FzC5bbGFwa3OI3ncb66OY%2FIDimtRzikOS%2F9HOJRSy7eX6uDQJL8ORI3lhMZi9AYmhzTxZZ33gTV6Y32dDBK7gCdDRvtBiMlj7USfWCigbFUNtCR8wohesX3FqNsb%2FUWnqDZPmONaSANtD19D1RV6Ch0QwU7MNHAGGA7qLCLaWC27ZFeSN9Am45WoF6o5gNqCK0CXNP2Clhn%2BwIwCLEbgor%2Fw2DbCZB6qGJQ5HXdDMHKXra%2FK0ktc%2FIhn6Z4PS8f%2FwlaJBe%2FnWqoJceAqmaJxH8R9%2FbEO3EeAX8fjz%2BWDZ%2FO&fta_ind=3&fs=1
 

 

2.

 http://kleding-schoenen-heren.marktplaats.nl/merkkleding-spijkerbroeken-en-jeans/470821788-merk-jeans-true-religion-dsquared2-replay-d-g-gucci-armani.html?return=eJw1jdEKgjAUht8l0EudU1MmEgm9RHdDVw6nO2xHsqJ374zs7vvO%2F8GRIhNvLVjjBc8qcfBKun5sRkQQaTpZUEsySzchGCnRJ4tJf0kCI5w202bx4Fu0UX7OoryDlYARDJogHGA%2FGCR4adLO3wb%2F73Gf59At66yc7kO9kfIjr%2Bsq2JOsqFhe1GTTgwzdqiJecuaU0XdtFxqsD095DLC2LAbrsbeDaqsyL66XQ%2FP5AtRKR4M%3D&df=1&fta=eNo1kU1uwyAQRu%2BC1KyHfxiUZbc9QDcRNji16sQo2KnbKncv4HT3NDPMPH141Pib0SBZb9Pp7qdMXEbKOJJtOtJDyMdlRurSiuDCiC6lAtOCP2NyeQi59pZSuiS8rpd4G3s3bcgUM0a76RuFBi6M%2B%2FzC5bbGFwa3OI3ncb66OY%2FIDimtRzikOS%2F9HOJRSy7eX6uDQJL8ORI3lhMZi9AYmhzTxZZ33gTV6Y32dDBK7gCdDRvtBiMlj7USfWCigbFUNtCR8wohesX3FqNsb%2FUWnqDZPmONaSANtD19D1RV6Ch0QwU7MNHAGGA7qLCLaWC27ZFeSN9Am45WoF6o5gNqCK0CXNP2Clhn%2BwIwCLEbgor%2Fw2DbCZB6qGJQ5HXdDMHKXra%2FK0ktc%2FIhn6Z4PS8f%2FwlaJBe%2FnWqoJceAqmaJxH8R9%2FbEO3EeAX8fjz%2BWDZ%2FO&fta_ind=25&fs=1 

This guy claims that this is a real one:
http://kleding-schoenen-heren.marktplaats.nl/merkkleding-spijkerbroeken-en-jeans/471169201-true-religion-cargo-anthony-w-30-l-34.html?return=eJw1jdEKgjAUht8l0EudU1MmEgm9RHdDVw6nO2xHsqJ374zs7vvO%2F8GRIhNvLVjjBc8qcfBKun5sRkQQaTpZUEsySzchGCnRJ4tJf0kCI5w202bx4Fu0UX7OoryDlYARDJogHGA%2FGCR4adLO3wb%2F73Gf59At66yc7kO9kfIjr%2Bsq2JOsqFhe1GTTgwzdqiJecuaU0XdtFxqsD095DLC2LAbrsbeDaqsyL66XQ%2FP5AtRKR4M%3D&df=1&fta=eNo1kU1uwyAQRu%2BC1KyHfxiUZbc9QDcRNji16sQo2KnbKncv4HT3NDPMPH141Pib0SBZb9Pp7qdMXEbKOJJtOtJDyMdlRurSiuDCiC6lAtOCP2NyeQi59pZSuiS8rpd4G3s3bcgUM0a76RuFBi6M%2B%2FzC5bbGFwa3OI3ncb66OY%2FIDimtRzikOS%2F9HOJRSy7eX6uDQJL8ORI3lhMZi9AYmhzTxZZ33gTV6Y32dDBK7gCdDRvtBiMlj7USfWCigbFUNtCR8wohesX3FqNsb%2FUWnqDZPmONaSANtD19D1RV6Ch0QwU7MNHAGGA7qLCLaWC27ZFeSN9Am45WoF6o5gNqCK0CXNP2Clhn%2BwIwCLEbgor%2Fw2DbCZB6qGJQ5HXdDMHKXra%2FK0ktc%2FIhn6Z4PS8f%2FwlaJBe%2FnWqoJceAqmaJxH8R9%2FbEO3EeAX8fjz%2BWDZ%2FO&fta_ind=21&fs=1 

The shape however I find very strange. Fake one also? Would be a crime to ask 180 euro then (255 $)

 

post #10 of 11

you are right about that listing I did not realize that the person said they were new in it but listed it as used.

yes number one and number two are fake.

The third one you posted(with the odd shape) are pictures of a real pair of true religion cargos. they are directly from true religions website. Who knows if the seller is selling the real thing though. He may do a bait and switch.

post #11 of 11

Ok, thanks for the info. Advertisement no 1 was already deleted, by the site itself, an ebaycompany. Would be nice ebay did that ofter on ebay itself...

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: True Religion Jeans