DenimBlog.com  ›  Forum  ›  Designer Jeans  ›  Diesel Jeans  ›  Official Authenticity Superthread
All New PostsForum Nav:

Official Authenticity Superthread

#8126
Rating: 0
Reply
#8127
Rating: 0
^ gocciastore is legit

don't know about fashionfollies

PoP-heART

Reply
#8128
Rating: 0
The stitching on the label looks fake doesn´t it? My Diesels never had something like that...

Reply
#8129
Rating: 0
^the Thanaz 8CA is legit. Look at my own pic of the inside tag:

Reply
#8130
Rating: 0
Looks good. Some of the older releases have that stitching.
Reply
#8131
Rating: 0
Thank you very much! That indeed were two fast answers
Reply
#8132
Rating: 0
looks like we have the same size in 8CA, it's the only pair I have in W31.
Reply
#8133
Rating: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by tricky View Post
looks like we have the same size in 8CA, it's the only pair I have in W31.
Well, I don´t know if it fits me yet
I am a 30 in 8IE & 8KW and a 31 in 71B & 41L (which I absolutely love).

Could you tell me how it fits compared to these?
Reply
#8134
Rating: 0
8CA is the largest piece of Thanaz I've ever owned. I've got them in W32 (normally my smaller Thanaz size) and they were much too lose. Thunderbrands exchanged my pair for a W31 and that's fine. I think it's similar to 86C sizing.

I don't own 8IE or 8KW, can't tell the difference to these.
Reply
#8135
Rating: 0
^ that is weird, I had to size up to W31 in 8CA, and my normal size is 30. Cos they were pretty tight.

Frankster: you should be fine with W31 I own 8KW in W30 and 71B in W31. and I'm planning to get 8IE in W30 cos I heard they stretch like mofos.

P.s that is weird that 8CA has stitching around the tag, that's the only pair of Thanaz that I've seen has it.
Reply
#8136
Rating: 0
I own a pair of R8CA which I bought in a diesel outlet
they're are W30, very tight but they're wearable

I have a 8CA in W32, too, and they're HUUGE

planning to sell them one day

I agree that stitching is kinda weird

but they are legit anyway, my 8CA has the same stitching and they're original for sure

PoP-heART

Reply
#8137
Rating: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evil Sushi View Post
I own a pair of R8CA which I bought in a diesel outlet
Do you know if there is a big difference between 8CA and R8CA?
From the pictures I cannot tell if there is any. Even the backpockets look identical. In the case of 8BI I know that the Re-Release is very different...
Reply
#8138
Rating: 0
well

first of all, 8CA is made in Italy and R8CA is made in Tunisia
so, quality is obviuosly not the same

correct, backpockets are exactly the same

the other difference is that R8CA don't have rivets on the coin pocket with the diesel strip, and don't have rivets at the end of the side stitching and at the end of the front stitching near the zip

don't know if i made it clear, if you want I can take pics tomorrow with a better light

PoP-heART

Reply
#8139
Rating: 0
Reply
#8140
Rating: 0
both of them look real to me.
Reply
#8141
Rating: 0
somebody left those in the washing machine for about 2 month i presume? even if they were Safado 8AA once, they are definitely not any more.
WANTED: Slammer 88Z, 61E - Safado 8DK: 28x30 /// jskidder: "the raw diors aren't really all that nice of a jean, i'd imagine the denim quality on these ddg's is vastly superior." /// http://www.pileup.com/babyart/blog/?p=81
Reply
#8142
Rating: 0
thanks

"You don't pay for the sex, you pay for her to leave"

Reply
#8143
Rating: 0
Hi, i just found another fake seller on ebay, he's selling a bunch of shit, and it seems that he sold a lot yet...those jeans are just so awful, how can so many people just buy those .... (well childrens might read this) ???? just take a look: eBay Seller: supertav: Clothing, Shoes Accessories items on eBay.com
Reply
#8144
Rating: 0
anyone know if this site is legit?

jeans diesel larkee 73I pour homme

thanks in advance!
Reply
#8145
Rating: 0
looks legit to me

PoP-heART

Reply
#8146
Rating: 0

LEVAN JEANS

GREAT MENS DIESEL LEVAN JEANS W32 L32 on eBay (end time 05-Jul-09 18:24:19 BST)
Can someone please tell me if they are fake or the real deal thanx
Reply
#8147
Rating: 0
Anybody Knows a winningfashions, a ebay store that sells diesel jeans?
I've just buy this jeans from them (DIESEL JEANS FOR MEN "ZATINY" WASH #008RQ SIZE 38 X 32 - eBay (item 130308022557 end time Jun-18-09 09:53:15 PDT)), Is it authentic?
Waiting help
Dennis
Reply
#8148
Rating: 0
Zatinys look legit

can't say for the Lemmen, but I would keep away from them because they look really, really boring
Reply
#8149
Rating: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by tricky View Post
Zatinys look legit

can't say for the Lemmen, but I would keep away from them because they look really, really boring
In fact, it's a nice pair of jeans, I enjoy it a lot. I just want be sure to buy from them again, and of course, share a new source of authentic diesel jeans.
Anybody has some thoughts?
Dennis
Reply
#8150
Rating: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by tricky View Post
Zatinys look legit

can't say for the Lemmen, but I would keep away from them because they look really, really boring

Lemmnen??
What is that mean?
Reply
All New PostsForum Nav:
  Back to Forum: Diesel Jeans
  Return Home
DenimBlog.com  ›  Forum  ›  Designer Jeans  ›  Diesel Jeans  ›  Official Authenticity Superthread